Inside The Hang Suite: BOP Chapter 4

June 19, 2008 at 5:15 pm (books, christianity, entertainment, faith, fiction, leisure, life, religion, spirtiuality) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

Blessings of Purpose, A Novel – Chapter 4

Blogged by:  Lia Braxton (Conrad), Nigel Braxton, Chanelle Edwards, and Crystal Miller

 

Lia:  Hi everyone and welcome back!  Last week’s blog was quick because Chapter 3 was short.  Now, in Chapter 4 Alicia must have decided to make up for lost time.  There’s quite a few things going on in this chapter and I have some of the cast members with me.  You’ve been introduced to the sister I’ve never had, Chanelle and my wonderful husband, Nigel.  This week Nigel’s cousin, Crystal joins us.  Welcome, Crystal!

 

Crystal:  Hello everyone…here and out in cyberspace J

 

Lia:  Before we get into your role in this chapter let’s start from beginning.  In Chapter 3 Nigel and I had our first date, which left my emotions all over the place.  And guess what?  They don’t get any better in Chapter 4.  We have a couple more encounters before you [Nigel] leave to go back to California.  The seed is planted for our relationship and now the reader comes along for the ride to see how the blooms unfold.

 

Nigel:  You keep talking about how ‘emotional’ you were, but you seemed fine to me.

 

Lia:  I’m a good actress.  It comes natural for most of us ladies, especially when we first meet someone.  Right, ladies?

 

Nigel:  An act…so that’s what you call it?  I’ll keep that in mind for any upcoming movies I have, because you deserve an Oscar if you were acting.

 

Chanelle:  So you were ‘Mr. Cool’ those first couple of times you two were around each other?

 

Nigel:  Yeah, I was fine.  It was nice to finally meet someone genuine, since in L.A. there are a lot of ‘actresses’.  Now that Lia has let me in on her secret I feel a little deceived.

 

Lia:  Oh please!  I had to feel you out before I let my guard down, that’s all.

 

Nigel:  You mean take off the mask J

 

Chanelle:  Well, I knew that day you left, Nigel, that the guard was down.  I talked to her…

 

Nigel:  Oh really?  What did you two talk about?

 

Lia:  Nothing.  It wasn’t anything really to talk about. 

 

Nigel:  I’ll get with you off the record on that.

 

Lia:  Anyway, let’s move on. Ms. Crystal let’s talk about your role in Chapter 4.  I thought this point in the book would be good to introduce you since you really start gettin’ in my business.  Notice I said ‘start’ because you keep it coming throughout the book.  Why was it so important to you that Nigel and I get together?

 

Crystal:  Well, since you had been leading the youth ministry we became close and I looked up to you as a big sister.   With Nigel being my cousin, I knew that if y’all got together you would truly be a part of my family.

 

Lia:  Awww…that’s so sweet Crystal.

 

Nigel:  Yeah, yeah, yeah, just admit you’re nosey, Crystal.  She doesn’t like miss out on nothing.

 

Crystal:  No, Lia knows that I really love her.  In this chapter I approach her for advice on a situation I was dealing with.  She was the closest thing I had to a big sister.

 

Nigel:  So what if we wouldn’t have hit it off, then what?

 

Crystal:  I would have told Mama to find another relative to set her up with J

 

Chanelle:  (LOL) That’s a good one!

 

Lia:  (LOL) You loved me that much, huh, Crystal?  Girl, you are a mess!

 

Nigel:  I don’t see what’s so funny.

 

Lia:  Awww… baby don’t get upset.  You didn’t let me get away.  Thank God for email and text messaging.  Well, to sum up Chapter 4, Nigel leaves a good impression before he leaves Richmond and heads home to L.A.  He has it all set up for his next move in Chapter 5.  I may have let my guard down too early…what do y’all think?  (Leave your comments).

 

That’s it until time.  Nigel will be here, of course, and I think one new cast member may stop by, but I won’t say who.  Crystal and Chanelle, I guess we won’t see you two for a few weeks, unless you decided to make a surprise visit.

 

Crystal:  You’ll just have to wait and see J

 

Chanelle:   I’m going vacation—hint, hint.

 

Lia:  (LOL) I like that…a good way to lead until Chapter 5.   Don’t you go too far, Chanelle.  Chapter 9 will be here before you know it.

 

Thanks everyone for stopping by the BOP Hang Suite and if you’ve been hanging out with us since the beginning, PLEASE, take one more minute to leave a comment.  Just your name and what state you’re representing would be fine.  We want to know that someone, besides us, is enjoying this ‘tour’.  We have 23 more chapters to go, but time flies when you’re having fun. 

 

See ya later!

Leave a comment