Inside the Hang Suite: BOP Chapter 6

August 5, 2008 at 12:31 pm (books, christianity, entertainment, faith, fiction, leisure, life, religion, spirtiuality) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

Blessings of Purpose, A Novel – Chapter 6

Blogged by:  Lia Braxton (Conrad) and Nigel Braxton

 

Lia:  Welcome back to the Hang Suite!  We’re moving right along into chapter 6.  You know what Nigel, even though we’re happily married today, when I read this chapter I still ask myself “What was I thinking?”  You must have put some Voodoo or something on me J

 

Nigel:  Why does it have to be all that?  Things were going fine between us and this was just another opportunity to get to know one another better. 

 

Lia:  Yeah, but sometimes when you let your emotions lead the way you can get in trouble, as we find out a couple of chapters later.  Anyway, despite all of my qualms, I really was excited to be in L.A.    In this chapter you really made a good impression on me.  Too good, to be true I kept telling myself back then. 

 

Nigel:  You know, I’ll be glad when we get through these chapters because I had no idea you were feeling so confused about me.  Your actions seemed to be in sync with mine, but in the back of your mind you were waiting for me to do something wrong.  Wow, that’s a little disappointing. 

 

Lia:  No, I wasn’t necessarily looking for you to do something wrong.  I just wanted to be sure I was doing something right.  If I thought that bad about you I wouldn’t have came L.A.

 

Nigel:  Sure, I hear you now, but it sounds like at the time I was on cloud nine alone.

 

Lia:  Oh no, you weren’t and that’s what scared me.  I wanted to trust that God was taking me to another level in my life, but it was hard to believe that it was happening so fast and so good.  Anyway, things do get better, so come back and join us in chapter 7.  You’ll be in for a treat with the next cast member you meet.

Leave a comment